Select the Democratic Presidents, Select all that apply.KennedyNixonLincolnJohnsonF. D. RooseveltT. RooseveltTrumanBuchanan

Select the Democratic Presidents, Select all that apply. Kennedy
F. D. Roosevelt
T. Roosevelt

Related Posts

This Post Has 4 Comments

  1. The correct options are:

    James Buchanan.

    James Buchanan was the 15th President of the United States from 1857 to 1861. He stated that the Congress shouldn't determine the status of slavery in states since states were sovereign.

    Andrew Johnson.

    Andrew Johnson was the 17th President of the United States after President Lincoln's assassination from 1865 to 1869. Johnson favored restoration from the states who had seceded to the Union.

    Franklin D. Roosevelt.

    Franklin D. Roosevelt was the 32nd President of the United States, from 1933 until his death (1945). He ended the Great Depression with his "New Deal" reform which constituted a series of public programs, economic reforms and financial regulations.

    Harry S. Truman

    Harry S. Truman became the 33rd President of the United States from 1945 to 1953 after Franklin D. Roosvelt's death. His term is best known for dropping the atomic bombs on Japan, and ending the World War II.

    John F. Kennedy

    John F. Kennedy  was the 35th president of the United States from 1961 until his assassination in 1963. Kennedy served during the Cold War, and dealt with the Soviet Union.

    Lyndon B. Johnson

    Lyndon B. Johnson assumed office after President Kennedy's assassination, from 1963 to 1969; he was the 36th President of the United States. He was involved in the Vietnam War, and developed the Great Society program which consisted of a social reform that protected civil rights and prohibited racial discrimination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *